Term Dates 2019

Summer Intensives (2 weeks), Mon Jan 14 – Fri Jan 25

(1-week break until Term 1)

Term 1 (10 weeks), Mon Feb 4 – Sat April 13

  • Term 1A (5 weeks), Mon Feb 4 – Sat Mar 9
  • Term 1B (5 weeks), Mon Mar 11 – Sat April 13
  • (2-week break until Term 2)

Autumn Workshops (2 weeks), Mon Apr 15 – Fri Apr 26

  • (no break until Term 2)

Term 2 (10 weeks), Mon April 29 – Sat July 6 

  • Term 2A (5 weeks), Mon April 29 – Sat June 1
  • Term 2B (5 weeks), Mon June 3 – Sat July 6
  • (1-week break until Term 3)​

Winter Workshops (1 week), Mon July 8 – Fri July 12

  • (no break until Term 3)

Term 3 (10 weeks), Mon July 15 – Sat Sept 21

  • Term 3A (5 weeks), Mon July 15 – Sat Aug 17
  • Term 3B (5 weeks), Mon Aug 19 – Sat Sept 21
  • (2-week break until Term 4)

Spring Workshops (2 weeks), Mon Sept 23 – Fri Oct 4

  • (no break until Term 4)

Term 4 (10 weeks), Mon Oct 7 – Sat Dec 14

  • Term 4A (5 weeks), Mon Oct 7 – Sat Nov 9
  • Term 4B (5 weeks), Mon Nov 11 – Sat Dec 14

Public holidays in 2019

Monday January 28, Australia Day (in lieu): during the week before Term 1

Monday March 11, Labour Day: classes will be held on Friday March 15 at the same times

Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon April 19-22, Easter and Thursday April 25 Anzac Day during break between Term 1 and 2

Monday June 10, Queen's Birthday Day: classes will be held on Friday June 14 at the same times

Tuesday November 5, Melbourne Cup Day: classes will be held on Friday November 8 at the same times

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Each month we'll send you Spanish language tips, practice exercises, useful links, special offers and fun upcoming events.

View past newsletters


Join our online community!

Become our friend on facebook or follow us on twitter. Connect with us and become part of our online spanish community.